GORMAN INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

PO BOX 8 114 W LEXINGTON ST GORMAN, TX 76454 OFFICE PHONE 254-734-3171 FAX PHONE 254-734-3393

MINUTES OF GORMAN I.S.D. BOARD OF EDUCATION
May 21, 2013
Special Meeting

The Board of Trustees of Gorman ISD met in special session in the Administrative Board Room, Gorman, Texas at 12:00 pm on May 21, 2013

1) Establish Quorum and Call to Order

A quorum was present and Bob Powell called the meeting to order at 12:33 pm.

Members Present: Bob Powell, Cliffa Vaughn and Justin Underwood.

Members arriving late: None

Members Absent: Larry Thompson, Noah Landa, Jamie Espinoza and

Mike Snider

Others present: Jeff Byrd, Terry Treadway and Terrye Nickels

2) Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

3) Canvass the votes for the May 11, 2013 Board of Trustee election

Motion made by Cliffa Vaughn and second by Bob Powell: There came to be considered the returns of the regular election hold on the 11th day of May, 2013, for the purpose of electing three members to the Board of Trustees and said returns of said election having been duly canvassed by the Board of Trustees, each of the candidates in said election received the following votes:

Ashlee Brown, At Large, 32 Jamie Espinoza, At Large, 90 Jeff Wright, At Large, 65 Kristy Burns, At Large, 7 Darren Clark, At Large, 87 Christan Hunter, At Large, 46 Jill Rainey, At Large, 153 Luis Ramirez, Jr, At Large, 24 Kim Brown, At Large, 55 It is, therefore, found and declared and so ordered by the Board of Trustees of the Gorman Independent School District that the above mentioned trustee election was duly called, that notice of said election was duly posted, and that said election was held in accordance with law, that at said election Jamie Espinoza (at large), Darren Clark (at large) and Jill Rainey (at large) were elected to the Board of Trustees of said School Board subject to his/her taking their oath of office.

Signed copy of results attached to these minutes. Aye-3; No-0

signed copy	y OI lesul	its attached	LO	cnese	minuces.	Aye-37	110-0
4) Adjourn Bob Powell	declared	adjournment	at	12:45	pm.		
President_					Date		

Secretary____